BJD’s Narendra Swain Candidate Elected Unopposed to RS

Agen Sabung Ayam

BHUBANESWAR: Ruling BJD candidate Narendra Kumar Swain was these days declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Odisha.          

Assembly Secretary-cum-Returning Officer A K Sarangi declared Swain’s election as neither Congress nor BJP fielded any prospect for the poll. The Rajya Sabha seat experienced been vacant because July twenty five, 2015 following the death of Kalpataru Das. Das was elected to the Upper House in April 2014.         

Swain on December three experienced submitted two sets of nomination papers at the office of Assembly secretary. Nowadays was the previous day of withdrawal of nominations. As there was no contestant against Swain, he was declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha, Sarangi mentioned.   

The New Indian Categorical – Best Information –