ICC World T20 2016: India, Pakistan in Same Group, to Clash on March 19

Agen Sabung Ayam

MUMBAI: Arch-rivals India and Pakistan had been right now positioned in the same group for up coming year’s ICC Globe Twenty20, setting the phase for a higher-voltage clash among the two sides on March 19 in Dharamsala.

The ICC these days unveiled the groups and timetable of the celebration, which will be staged across eight venues in India from March eight to April three.

The two nations around the world are at present undecided on no matter whether to have interaction in a bilateral series afterwards this thirty day period owing to political tensions.

India will open up their marketing campaign from New Zealand on March 15 in Nagpur just before getting on Pakistan. India’s other matches will be in opposition to the qualifying Team A winners in Bengaluru on March 23 and Australia in Mohali on March 27.

A total of fifty eight matches, which includes 35 men’s and 23 women’s video games, will be played in the 27-working day event in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on March 30 and 31, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the April three finals.

ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar, who attended the start ceremony in Mumbai, stated, “India is a place where cricket is a religion and not a lot of areas can match the enthusiasm for the recreation like India. I am completely assured that the Board of Manage for Cricket in India will deliver an outstanding entire world cricket event, just like the ICC Cricket Globe Cups in 1987, 1996 and 2011.”

“The ICC and BCCI are completely dedicated and will perform jointly to make this a unforgettable occasion. I invite fans from throughout the planet to witness rapidly-paced cricketing action on the discipline and appreciate the hospitality and society of India, off it.”

BCCI Secretary Anurag Thakur promised a well-organised Globe Cup.

“We, as hosts, are fully well prepared to organise one particular of the most entertaining spectacles in globe cricket. We draw expertise from internet hosting 3 ICC Cricket World Cups and are prepared to make the ICC Globe Twenty20 India 2016 a single of the most unforgettable occasions.

“Our preparations are in total swing, and BCCI and ICC is working together to make it a lifetime experience for the gamers and the enthusiasts. India is a lively nation – younger, complete of color, strength and exuberance – and is quite much like the principle of Twenty20 cricket itself. We would stimulate everybody included with the sport to encounter the greatest of India,” he stated.

The women’s semi-finals and closing will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

The men’s function will carry a whole prize funds of USD 5.six million, which is an 86 for each cent improve from the 2014 tournament, even though the complete prize cash for the women’s occasion is USD four hundred,000, which is a 122 for each cent improve from the Bangladesh occasion.

Subsequent is the full plan of the ICC Planet Twenty20 to be held in India following calendar year.


Very first spherical (team winners to progress to second round).

Team A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Eire and Oman

Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Next round teams:

Super 10 Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner of Team B (Q1B).

Tremendous 10 Group two: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner of Group A (Q1A).


Team A – Australia (A1), South Africa (A2), New Zealand (A3), Sri Lanka (A4) and Ireland (A5).

Group B – England (B1), West Indies (B2), India (B3), Pakistan (B4) and Bangladesh (B5).


Tuesday, March 8: Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong (PM), Nagpur Scotland vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Wednesday, March nine: Bangladesh vs Netherlands (PM), Dharamsala Eire vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Thursday, March ten: Scotland vs Zimbabwe (PM), Nagpur Hong Kong vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Friday, March eleven: Netherlands vs Oman (PM), Dharamsala Bangladesh vs Ireland (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Saturday, March 12: Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan (PM), Nagpur Scotland vs Hong Kong (Eve.), Nagpur.

Sunday, March 13: Netherlands vs Eire (PM), Dharamsala Bangladesh vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Tuesday, March 15: India vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (W) (Eve.), New Delhi New Zealand vs India (M) (Eve), Nagpur.

Sunday, March 20: South Africa vs Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai West Indies vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Chennai Sri Lanka vs Eire (W) (Eve.), Mohali Sri Lanka vs West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Monday, March 21: Australia vs New Zealand (W) (PM), Nagpur Australia vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Tuesday, March 22: England vs India (W) (PM), Dharamsala New Zealand vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali.

Wednesday, March 23: England vs Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi India vs Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru South Africa v Eire (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday, March 24: England vs West Indies (W) (Eve.), Dharamsala Australia vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), New Delhi Pakistan vs Bangladesh (W) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Friday, March 25: Pakistan vs Australia (M) (PM), Mohali South Africa vs West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, March 26: Australia vs Eire (W) (PM), New Delhi Q1A vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Kolkata England vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi South Africa vs New Zealand (W) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Sunday, March 27: West Indies vs India (W) (PM), Mohali India vs Australia (M) (Eve.), Mohali England vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai Q1B vs West Indies (M) (PM), Nagpur.

Monday, March 28: South Africa vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), Bengaluru South Africa vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Tuesday, March 29: Rest/Travel working day.

Wednesday, March thirty: Women’s semi-closing (2nd group A vs 1st team B) (PM), New Delhi Men’s semi-last (Tremendous ten Group 1 2nd vs Tremendous ten Group two 1st) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Thursday, March 31: Women’s semi-ultimate (1st group A vs 2nd group B) (PM), Mumbai Men’s semi-ultimate (Super ten Team 1 2nd v Super 10 Team two 1st) (Eve.), Mumbai.

Friday, April 1: Relaxation/Journey working day

Saturday, April: Relaxation/Journey day

Sunday, April: Women’s closing (PM), Kolkata Men’s ultimate (Eve.), Kolkata.

Be aware: (‘M’ denotes men’s match ‘W’ denotes women’s match PM means afternoon match and Eve. implies night match. Match timings to be verified in due program).

Wednesday, March sixteen: West Indies vs England (M) (PM), Mumbai Pakistan vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata West Indies vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday: March 17: England vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru Sri Lanka vs Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata.

Friday, March 18: New Zealand vs Ireland (W) (PM), Mohali Australia vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala South Africa vs England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai Australia vs South Africa (W) (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, March 19: India vs Pakistan (W) (PM), New Delhi India vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala.

The New Indian Express – Best News – http://www.newindianexpress.com/top_information/